Adding and assigning a role

Adding and assigning roles to users

Use these procedures to add and assign a new role to a user, assign an existing role to a user, or clone a role. 

  Caution: If you make changes to an existing role, you will change the permissions of all users to whom the role is assigned.

To add and assign a role

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Settings.

  3. Scroll down to Users and Security, then click Users and security.

  4. On the Users and security page, click Security.

  5. In the User roles section, click Add user role. This page is displayed:

  6. In the Name box, type the name of the new role.

  7. If you operate more than one coworking space, in the Location box, select the space to which this role applies.

  8. Optional: In the Users drop-down box, select any users you want to assign the new role to.

  9. In the Permissions section, select the permissions for each function you wish to add to the role.

  10. At the end of the page, click Save. The new role will appear in the list of user roles on the Security page.

user_role.png
Creating a new user role
 

To assign a role to a user

assign_user_role.png
Assigning a user role
 
  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Settings.

  3. Scroll down to Users and Security, then click Users and security.

  4. On the Users and security page, click Security.

  5. In the User roles section, click the role that you to assign. The role page is displayed.

  6. In the Users drop-down box, select the users you want to assign the role to.

  7. At the end of the page, click Save changes.

 

  To remove a role from a user, x at the end of the user's name.

user_permission_remove.png

To clone a role

When you want to create a new role which is similar to an existing role, using the following procedure will save you a lot of repetitive work.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Settings.

  3. Scroll down to Users and Security, then click Users and security.

  4. On the Users and security page, click Security.

  5. In the User roles section, do one of the following:

    • Move your pointer to the left of the user role you want to clone and select the check-box that is displayed.

    • At the end of the invoice you want to refund, click   .

    A pop-out menu is displayed.

  6. Click Clone rule. A Please confirm this action message is displayed.

  7. Click Continue. A copy of the user role is added to the list.

  8. Open the user role and rename it.

  9. In the Permissions section, edit the permissions as required.

  10. Click Save changes.

cloning_user_role.png
Cloning a user role
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.