Managing Teams

Learn how to create, edit, and delete teams in Nexudus.

This article teaches you how to manage your teams in Nexudus. You can learn to do the following:

Creating Teams

Creating teams is the first step to use teams in Nexudus.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click Operations > Teams.
  3. Click Add team.
  4. Give the team a name in the Name field.
  5. Make sure you're creating the team in the right location if you manage a network with multiple location. 
  6. Click Save.
new_team.png
Form to add a new team
 

For more information on the different settings available for teams, check out our article on teams details.

Adding Customers to Teams

Once you've created your team in Nexudus, you can add team members. You can either add existing customers to the team or create a new customer and add them to the team in a single step.

Adding Existing Customers Teams

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click Operations > Teams
  3. Click the team that you want to add customers to. 
  4. Scroll down to the Team Members section at the bottom of the page.
  5. Type the name of the customer you want to add and click their name from the dropdown list that appears.

Adding New Customers to Teams

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click Operations > Teams
  3. Click on the team that you want to add customers to. 
  4. Scroll down to the Team Members section at the bottom of the page.
  5. Click Add new customer to team
  6. Add the customer's name, email, and plan if you want them to have an active plan.
  7. Click Save

You can also provide additional details about the customers you are adding. Learn more about adding customer details here.

Editing Teams

You may need to edit the details of a team from time to time. You can edit team records at any point from the Administrator Panel. Edits are implemented as soon as you save your changes. 

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click Operations > Teams
  3. Click the team that you want to edit. 
  4. Make the necessary changes to settings, teams members or team details. 
  5. Click Save Changes.

You've successfully edited the team's record.

Deleting Teams

Deleting a team effectively erases its record in Nexudus. Deleting the team won't affect the individual customer records of the team members. Deleted team records cannot be recovered in Nexudus.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click Operations > Teams
  3. Click the team you want to delete. 
  4. Click Delete at the bottom of the team's page.
  5. Click Yes

Alternatively, you can click on the three dots icon in the Teams list and click Delete.

 

mceclip0.png

Deleting a team from the Teams list

Cancelling Teams

Cancelling teams effectively cancels every contract held by members of the team. Cancelling teams doesn't delete the team record. You can think of cancelling as a way to deactivate a team and its members plans without losing the team record. 

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click Operations > Teams
  3. Click the three dots icon next to the team you want to cancel. 

                    mceclip2.png

  4. Click Cancel Entire Team. 

                    mceclip3.png

  5. Click Continue.

The cancelled team is now greyed out in the Teams list. 

mceclip1.png

Cancelled team record

Cancelled teams are automatically reactivated when any of the team members gets a new active contract.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.