Suspending members and contacts

How to suspect a customer's account.

When you suspend a member or contact, they are no longer active. This prevents them from using most of the actions normally available on your location's website, such as making bookings, changing the plan and buying additional products. However, suspended members can still pay invoices by accessing their accounts on the space website. You can make a suspended member or contact active again. 

  Automatic account suspensions linked to plan cancellation policies require manual reactivation, even if suspended members pay their due invoices.

For example, a member who was automatically suspended for not paying their plan invoice on time still won't be able to make new bookings once they pay their invoice. You'll need to manually activate their account for them to regain full access. 

Suspending or activating a member or contact

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Operations.

  3. Under the Customers section, click Members & Contacts.

  4. In the Filter by section, make sure it is set to Members or Contacts as appropriate.

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Move your pointer to the left of the person you want to suspend or activate and select the check-box that is displayed. A pop-out menu is displayed.

    • At the end of the member or contact you want to suspend or activate, click   . A pop-out menu is displayed.

  6. On either pop-out menu, click Suspend account (to suspend the member or contact) or Activate account (to make them active again).

  7. Click Continue.

suspend_member.png
How to suspend or activate a member
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.