Managing Tasks

Learn how to add, edit, export, and delete individual tasks in Nexudus. 

Adding Tasks 

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click CRM > Tasks.
  3. Click the Add Task button in the top right corner of the page.
  4. Select a customer from the Customer dropdown list. 
  5. Select your space location from the Location dropdown list if you manage a network. 
  6. Define the task in the Task Description field.
    This will be the title of the task in the Tasks list.
  7. If the task needs to be completed by a certain date, select a due date from the Due Date field.
  8. Add notes or details in the Notes field.
  9. Select a space administrator from the Responsible dropdown list. 
    This admin user will be responsible for completing the task.
  10. If you want the person responsible for the task to receive a reminder when the task becomes due, set the Notify responsible by email when the task is due toggle to YES.
  11. Click Save.

Your new task appears in the Pending tab of the Tasks page. 

mceclip1.png

New task in the Pending tab of the Tasks page

Editing Tasks

You may need to update the task notes or change the administrator who is responsible for the task. You can do this at any point from the Administrator Panel. Your edits are implemented as soon as you save your changes. 

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click CRM > Tasks.
  3. Click the task you want to edit.
  4. Make the necessary changes to the task.
  5. Click Save changes.
edit_task.pngEditing a task in Nexudus
 

Exporting Tasks

Exporting tasks is a way for you to keep a record of your task lists outside of Nexudus. This is also a handy way for you to leverage data from your tasks through the XLS file. 

 Nexudus automatically exports all the tasks data available in your account.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click CRM > Tasks.
  3. Hove your mouse next to any task and tick the checkbox that pops up. 


    mceclip0.png

  4. Click Export All in the Bulk Actions menu. 
  5. Click Download Export File

You download starts immediately and should only take a few seconds. You will find your XLS file in the Downloads folder of your device. 

Deleting Tasks

Deleting tasks is way to declutter your Tasks page and clear out tasks that are no longer relevant to you and your team.

 Deleted tasks cannot be recovered in Nexudus. Make sure you export your tasks before deleting them if you want to keep a record.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .
  2. Click CRM > Tasks.
  3. Click the three dots icon next to the task you want to delete. 

    mceclip2.png

  4. Click Delete.
  5. Click Yes to confirm your choice. 
 
    There is also a Delete button at the bottom of the task editing page.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.