Deleting or archiving a product

How to delete or archive a product.

To delete or archive a product

  You cannot delete a product if you have sold it to a customer already. You can archive it instead.

Archived products will not be deleted from your account but you won't be able to sell those products to new customers, they will not show in the product selection menus or in the product listings.

Products that have been archived can be restored if you later wish to resume selling them to customers.

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click  

  2. In the side menu, click Inventory, then click Products.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • Move your pointer to the left of the product you want to delete and select the check-box that is displayed. A pop-out menu is displayed.

    • At the end of the product you want to delete, click  

      A pop-out menu is displayed.

  4. On either pop-out menu, click Delete or Archive.

  5. If a confirmation message is displayed, click Yes.

archive_delete.pngAdditional options for products

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.