Editing a balance, adding/deleting payments

How to edit payments on a customer's ledger. 
You can edit a balance by adding and deleting payments. You can assign a payment to a selected invoice.

To add a payment to a customer's balance

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Operations, then click Members and Contacts.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • In the list of users, click the name of the customer whose balance you want to view.

    • In the search box at the top of the list, enter one or more letters of a name and search for matches.

    The customer's Summary page is displayed.

  4. Under the customer name, click Ledger.

  5. At the bottom of the list of invoices, click Add payment. An Add new payment page is displayed.

  6. On the Add new payment page, enter the required information for the payment.

  7. Click Save.

ledger_new_entry.png
Adding a new payment
 

To delete a payment from a customer's balance

  1. If the side menu is not visible, click .

  2. In the side menu, click Operations, then click Users.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • In the list of users, click the name of the customer whose balance you want to view.

    • In the search box at the top of the list, enter one or more letters of a name and search for matches.

    The customer's Summary page is displayed.

  4. Under the customer name, click Ledger.

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Move your pointer to the left of the invoice you want to refund and select the check-box that is displayed.

    • Click   in the ledger entry you want to delete.

  6. Click Confirm.

delete_entry.png
Deleting an entry from a customer's ledger
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.