Learn how to delete customers records in Nexudus.
You can delete member and contact records at any point from the Administrator panel. Deleting customers erases all their details, including invoices and bookings.
If you want to keep a customer's record while limiting their access to the Members Portal, check out our article on suspending customers.
Deleted customer records cannot be recovered in Nexudus. You won't be able to retrieve any data once you've deleted the customer.
- If the side menu is not visible, click .
- In the side menu, click Operations > Members and Customers.
- Click the three dots icon next to the customer you want to delete.
- Click Delete customer.
- Click Continue.
You've deleted a customer record and all their details are now removed in Nexudus.
Alternatively, you can also delete customers by clicking the checkbox next to their name and then clicking Delete Customer in the Bulk Actions menu.
Deleting customers via the Bulk Actions menu
You cannot delete multiple customers at once.